Bennett Hay celebrated another successful year including client wins, team expansions and the launch of new client initiatives on Friday (31 January) with their annual Guest First Awards ceremony that recognises and champions achievements throughout the company.

This year, the bespoke hospitality provider invited colleagues and guests from across the business to enjoy an evening at the Ham Yard hotel. Compered by co-founders Anthony Bennett and Robin Hay, the ceremony hosted 150 colleagues who have delivered outstanding results and showed great commitment to the organisation and their clients.

Employee award winners on the night came from all corners of the business, including members from guest services, food and wellbeing and blended service teams looking after top London companies such as Landsec, Here East and British Land. The evening celebrates outstanding work within the service, culinary, hospitality and multi-service management roles across the business, with awards given for Best Mobilisation or Office Move, Head Office Excellence and Manager of the Year, amongst others.

Bennett Hay co-founder and director Anthony Bennett said, “The entire Bennett Hay experience boils down to the people at the heart of the business, and for us, it’s essential that we shine a spotlight on the incredible work the team undertook last year. Our clients often cite our colleagues as the reason they choose to work with Bennett Hay and our awards ceremony is a great way to recognise their efforts and celebrate what has been a hugely successful period.

“Recent growth and client wins are a result of a seriously dedicated and hardworking team who always go the extra mile and champion the Bennett Hay values; guest first, adventurous, loyal and individual.”

The Guest First Awards come as part of Bennett Hay’s wider colleague engagement strategy, designed to attract and retain the industry’s best talent.

Winners: Ludmila Vengere, Saadia Baines, Riccardo Fabio, Carla Dorado Pedraza, Lauren Wilmott (Best Mobilisation or Office Move), Olaf Struzycki (Outstanding Guest Service: Culinary), Pedro Ferreira (Manager of the Year), Claire Huish (Head Office Excellence), Tina De Lima (Outstanding Guest Service: Food & wellbeing), Katalin Jagicza (Outstanding Guest Service: Front of House)